Skip to content

Free Orphans Party at Populuxe Tonight

December 24, 2015

imagesThe holidays can be hell when you’re alone and have no one to hang out with.

I discovered that my first Thanksgiving in Seattle when I was living in the basement of the house that belonged to the editor who had hired and later fired me from my first job here. I had no friends or relatives to be with and I ended up eating Thanksgiving dinner at the King’s Buffet in Ballard all by myself.

Fortunately, you don’t have to suffer the same fate if you’re looking for some place to go on Christmas Eve, thanks to Populuxe Brewing’s first annual Orphan’s Night. It starts at 5 and will feature a potluck, live accoustic music and specially selected beers. There will even be a gift raffle.

Best of all, there’s no admission charge.

It’s free and open to all.

Populuxe is located at 826 NW 49th Street in Ballard.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

