Skip to content

Seahawks Blue Friday Deals: Keep Clam and Watch Wildlife

September 18, 2015

BlueFriday-PromoPage3Twelve cent sodas at Ivar’s and $3 discounts at Northwest Trek are the newest deals for folks who want to show their Seahawks pride on the Friday before a game this football season.

In my office, or course, it doesn’t matter what I wear or don’t wear because I work out of my home and nothing I wear will really help psych up my co-workers. Although I bet there are probably a few things that I can find to put in that would embarrass the living daylights out of my kids when I take them to school, but I want to hold off on those until they actually are embarrassed by me, instead of doing it now while they still love me.

Anyway, here’s the scoop on these deals:

Ivar’s Blue Friday discount varies by month.

In September, for example, if you wear blue and green, you’ll get a regular fountain drink when you purchase any regular entree.

In October, it’s Clam Snackers for $1.20, whatever they are. Limit 2 per person.

In November, you can get two entrees–Fish ‘n Chips, Clams, Baby Prawns or Chicken– for $12.\

And In December, it’s 3 bowls of chowder for $12.

It’s all part of Ivar’s 12th Clam special available only at participating seafood bar locations.

And if you just want to get away from it all and look at some wildlife, Northwest Trek is offering a $3 discount on admission every Friday during football season except for Christmas for folks wearing Seahawks gear.

Is this a great country, or what?

Thanks to Thrifty NW Mom.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

