Skip to content

Buy Red Robin Gift Certificate, See Mall Cop Free

February 23, 2015

red-robin_free-movie-ticket-mall-copUm….er…you know it’s a slow bargain day when the best the Cheap Bastard can come up with is a deal where you get a free ticket to see “Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2” when you buy a special limited edition $25 Red Robin gift certificate.

In fact, the Cheap Bastard is trying to figure out what the connection between “Mall Cop” and Red Robin is, other than the fact that the Northgate Red Robin is located in Northgate Mall. Perhaps there are other Red Robins located in other malls and the chain ponied up money for product placement. If so, I’m here to tell you, it probably wasn’t money well spent.

But what the heck do I know? I decided the first one looked so stupid that it wasn’t worth my time and now the studios have decided to make a sequel. If you saw the movie and feel strongly about it, please write in and let me know why I should invest two hours of my time to see this movie, even if I could get a free pass.

Regardless, here’s how the deal works: Buy a special “Mall Cop II” gift certificate and you’ll get a movie ticket up to $10 in value to see the movie, which opens April 17th.

The Cheap Bastard has no further comment on this issue. I think the trailer says it all:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

