Skip to content

Things I Liked About Today…..

February 1, 2015

Super Bowl Snacks at the CB's House (plus my daughter's foot, which we did not eat)

Super Bowl Snacks at the CB’s House (plus my daughter’s foot, which we did not eat)

Sure, the Seahawks may have snatched defeat from the jaws of victory in the final seconds of the Super Bowl today, but I found plenty to like today including:

1. Sitting on the floor watching the game with my kids (and, dare I say it, snuggling)…even if my daughter did have really bad gas.

2. Having great snacks including KuKuRuza Beast Corn, Blue/green Sprite and sherbet punch and homemade blue and green Rice Krispy Snacks.

3. Seeing the Seahawks play a great game, especially after I said to anyone who would listen at the start of the season that there was no way the Seahawks would ever make it back to the Superbowl this year.

4. Getting the chance to teach my children what it means to be a good sport, especially when the team you want to win the game loses.

5. Going out to breakfast with my kids and my mother-in-law and having everyone behave nicely…including me.

6. Having a waitress at the Bellevue IHOP rescue me from a long wait for the bathroom (after a dad went into the one-seater men’s room with two kindergarten aged kids) by putting a “bathroom closed for cleaning” sign on the door to the womens’ restroom.

I enjoyed making this list so much, that I may just try to make it a regular daily post.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

