Skip to content

Cheap Bastard’s Guide to Seattle $13 on Craigslist

December 1, 2014

cheapbastardsseattle3

Ever the adventurous marketer, I’ve decided to try something a little different this holiday season and try my luck on Craigslist. That’s why I’m listing my book, “The Cheap Bastard’s Guide to Seattle” on Craigslist for around $4 off the $16.95 cover price.

No, it’s not a CyberMonday deal or a Talking Turkey Tuesday deal or even a Wacky Wednesday deal. It’s just an experiment to see if I can sell off part of the stock of books that are taking up space in my office by listing them on Craigslist. The deal goes either until I run out or I just get tired of it.

It goes without saying that it’s a great gift because it shows you how to do a lot of cool stuff you’d do in Seattle…for less (or even nothing at all). It shows you how to see free plays, movies, concerts, get inexpensive hair styles, massages and happy hour meals. It also has a multi-page listing of places where kids eat free.

And it sells for $16.95 plus tax in stores, but I’m selling it for $13 or 2 for $25. Cash only.

You can find the listing here.

Let me know what you think or, better yet, buy a book..or two or three.

By the way, did I mention the URL on Craigslist?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

