Skip to content

Seniors Save on Tuesdays at Uwajimaya

October 7, 2014

uwajimaya discout

After years of having people ask, I’ve decided to start listing senior discounts as I find them…and it’s not just because I’m getting older. It’s because I’m not seeing anyone else do it. If I get enough of them, I’ll even add an additional menu item to the blog (hint, hint readers).

I’ll start out today with a weekly discount that you can find every Tuesday at Uwajimaya, the amazing supermarket in Seattle’s International District.

Every Tuesday, customers 60 years and older get 10 off on purchases from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m.

There is some fine print to the deal, however. The discount does not extend to Shiseido, books, magazines, phone cards, Lotto or scratch tickets, cooking school fees, newspapers, sale merchandise, stamps, tobacco or alcohol products, woodchucks, gift certificates, pilchucks, Gundam Toys, Event tickets, purchases from other businesses inside Uwajimaya and guys named Chuck.

As I wrtie this, it’s 9:30. The discount ends in 90 minutes. What are you waiting for?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

