Skip to content

New Olympia Toy Store Opens With Celebration Today (8/16)

August 16, 2014

16436027I admit it, one of the reasons there weren’t many postings last week is that I was on a family vacation to Lincoln City. One of the great things about travel is that I often come across great deals, interesting events and other cool stuff.

Today’s opening of Captain Little in Olympia today is a little bit of all three. While I can’t tell you what the prices will be in the new store, which replaces a much-loved toy store that had to close in March, I can tell you that they’ll be doing some pretty cool stuff starting at 11 a.m. today.

For starters, there’s the store itself. Although it wasn’t yet done when I happened by last weekend, what I saw looked really fun with some great merchandise already scattered around. And the staff was already excited about opening day.

As if cool toys weren’t enough, there will also be crafts for kids, prizes and free Snoqualmie Ice Cream.

I don’t know about you, but even though I’m an adult, I still think it’s hard to beat toys and free ice cream.

In case you were wondering, the store is at 121 5th Ave SE in Downtown Olympia. If you live in the South Sound, it’s definitely worth checking out. And if you don’t live down south, but have kids, it may be worth the trip as well. After all, it’s Saturday, and you weren’t doing anythig important anyway.

C’mon. You know you want to.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

