Skip to content

Free Ice Cream Cone at Burger King

June 2, 2014

Unknown-1The Coupon Project is reporting that Burger King currently has a coupon out for a free soft serve ice cream cone good June 2-8th. It’s good for one per customer or, in the case of drive-in orders, one per car.

To the Cheap Bastard’s way of thinking, this may be a mixed bag. While it’s always nice to get something free, he was less than impressed the last time he had a cone at BK…and it wasn’t that long ago. I took my daughter while my son was in gymnastics. She had a cone, I had a cup.

Now, I know that soft serve ice cream is filled with chemicals and isn’t really ice cream, but it didn’t taste all that good to me. On the other hand, my daughter loved hers. Who knows? Maybe the cone makes it taste better. I’m also not all that sure that it tastes much different from a McDonalds soft serve, which I do like, but it just didn’t do it for me.

Still, it’s free. If you don’t like it, you can always take your child out for an after school treat, get them the free ice cream and get a soda from that fancy soda machine many of them have.

Thanks to the Coupon Project.

While we’re on the subject, Thrifty NW Mom is reporting that some McDonald’s are selling regular soft serve cones for 50 cents and chocolate dipped cones for 99 cents. You’ll want to call before you go.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

