Skip to content

Welcome New Day NW Viewers and a Cheap Bastard Oops

August 27, 2013

cheapbastardcoverHere’s a quick Cheap Bastard welcome to viewers of New Day Northwest. The CB specializes in finding deals that allow you to do the things you would do anyway, but for less. That could mean seeing plays or movies for free, finding free concerts, inexpensive haircuts, good massage deals and great happy hours. 

As mentioned on the show, we’re busy getting ready for my son’s first day at a new school and my daughter’s first day back, so today’s deal will likely post much later.

Unknown-5However, my favorite deal right now is at Top Pot Donuts where participating locations are offering kid’s scoops of ice cream for 99 cents through the end of September. All of the flavors are based on donuts Top Pot sells. 

My favorite is the Salt Caramel. 

I also need to correct a possible error I made during my appearance on New Day. Rite Aid is indeed selling blunt tip scissors for 29 cents, but it’s a one-pack. I inadvertently showed a two pack of scissors I purchased from Dollar Tree for $1 instead of the single pair of scissors I purchased for 29 cents.

Oh well. The Cheap Bastard doesn’t promise to be perfect, but he does promise to correct the rare error he makes when he discovers it. 

And he also promises to help you save money.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

