Skip to content

Get Free Stuff for Good Grades

May 31, 2012

A week ago, the Cheap Bastard did a throw-away listing about a gasoline company doing a giveaway to kids with good grades. The only reason I even mentioned it was that the idea of a 13 year-old getting a gift card for free gas made me laugh.

Much to my surprise, I had a long-time supporter and reader of the Cheap Bastard blog ask me if I had heard of any other good grade deals. You could have knocked me over with a feather.

Fortunately, The Krazy Coupon Lady had a good list of freebies for good grades yesterday. I’ll list a few of my favorite places mentioned and add more as I find them:

Baskin-Robbins: A free scoop for good report cards.
Chuck E. Cheese: 15 free game tokens for good grades on a report card.
Justice: Who says there is no justice? This girls store gives $5 off a $30 purchase for a report card with good grades (within 30 days of issuance of card).
Krispy Kreme: A free donut for each A on a report card, up to 6 A’s.
McDonalds: A possible free happy meal.
Red Robin: Free kids meal (kids 10 and under) or a free monster milkshake (11 and over) for good report card or perfect attendance.
Pizza Hut: At least 3 A’s on a report card nets you a free Personal Pan Pizza and small soft drink or carton of milk for elementary or middle school kids.
Sbarro (ugh): Elementary kids with As and Bs on report cards get a free slice of cheese or pepperoni pizza and small soda.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

